The Staff who Look After Your Children


Headteacher – Mr M. Snow

Acting Deputy Headteacher – Mrs S. Meredith

Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator – Mrs G. Eagar


Brook (Nursery): Miss P. Saunders

Appley (Reception):   Miss A. Wilkins

Puckpool (Reception): Mrs S. Wild

Bembridge (Year 1 & 2 mixed) & Key Stage 1 Co-ordinator:  Mrs S. Meredith

St Helens (Year 1): Mrs N. Burke

Shanklin (Year 2):  Miss R. Gibbes

Colwell (Year 3):  Mr A. Fessey

Yaverland (Year 4):   Mrs H. Meckler

Alum Bay (Year 5):  Mrs M. Young & Mr B. Givens

Compton (Year 6): Miss A. Wade

PE Teacher/School Games Organiser:  Mr A. Day

Supply Teachers: Mr H. Allen & Mrs L. Morgan-Huws

Learning Support Assistants & Nursery Assistants

Mrs C. Deane

Miss S. Goncalves

Mrs M. Rimmer

Mrs M. Bulpitt – HLTA

Mrs J. Backshall

Mrs K. Smyth

Miss C. Darcy

Mrs P. Grace

Mrs S. Smith

Miss L.Ward

Mrs J. Jenkins

Mrs L. Morris – HLTA

Mrs K. Gray – HLTA

Mrs K. Pye

Miss O. McLuckie

Miss K. Catania

Mrs S. Smith

Mrs C. Rippon

Mrs S. Pike

Mrs J.Smith

Apprentice LSA’s

Mrs L. Shepherd

Miss E. Cowen


Mid Day Supervisory Assistants

Mrs L. Burt

Mrs K. Barrett

Mrs H. Osborne


Administrative and Other Staff

School Business Manager: Mr K. Whiting

Administrative Officer (School & Barton Nursery):  Miss L. Williams / Ms S. Edwards

Receptionist: Mrs K. Jenkins

Welfare and Inclusion Officer & Extended Schools: Ms C. Armiger

Facilities Manager: Mr T. Orchard

Clerk to Governors: Miss C. Bailey

Catering: Miss M. Strickland